Iconic Irish singer-songwriter and performer Sinead O’Connor is to release her brand new studio album ‘How About I Be Me (And You Be You)?’ on February 20th 2012.

Her ninth studio album, and the latest release in a career spanning 25 years and millions of record sales worldwide, ‘How About I Be Me (And You Be You)?’ is described as one of her best and most confident pieces of work so far. Perfect for celebrating her silver jubilee.

Produced by long-term collaborator John Reynolds, its ten tracks play like an encyclopaedic definition of O’Connor’s oeuvre: songs about love and loss, hope and regret, pain and redemption, anger and justice. The album contains original tracks all self and co-written bar one cover of John Grant’s ‘Queen of Denmark’.

Sinead has been playing new songs from the album at a series of critically acclaimed live shows this year at the Manchester International Festival, Iceland Airwaves and, most recently, at Mencap’s Little Noise Sessions - a performance that the Evening Standard called ‘extraordinary’ and awarded a five stars review.

Sinead will be touring her new album internationally in 2012, check back to Stereoboard for dates expected to be announced shortly.

'How About I Be Me (And You Be You)?' track-listing is as follows:

1. 4th And Vine
2. Reason With me
3. Old Lady
4. Take Off Your Shoes
5. Back Where You Belong
6. The Wolf Is Getting Married
7. Queen Of Denmark
8. Very Far From Home
9. I Had A Baby
10. V.I.P.

(c) 2011 Stereoboard